What does acquaintances mean on facebook




















So I keep seeing there is no way to do that but that cannot be true. How can I accomplish this? Please help. Is there a way to do this? It would save me the step of having to go change the setting with each person. That is a great idea for a feature though! Would definitely save a few steps and I can imagine a lot of people would like to do this. Hi, Jean!! Thanks for all the great info! I have been using the Acquaintance list for a couple of years now.

Occasionally, I feel bad for restricting someone and want to remove the Acquaintance label from them so they can see more of my posts. If I do that, will they see all the past posts I had previously restricted them from, therefore triggering the knowledge that they had been restricted, or will they only see the future posts? I wonder if people who are on acquintancies list and also on other lists will be able to see.

Because the only excepted list is acquintancies but if they are on anothe list, too? What is a Facebook List? Use the Close Friends list for friends who should show up more in News Feed. Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public.

More about the Restricted list here. On the Desktop version viewing Facebook in a web browser on your computer : 1. Mobile version using the Facebook app on a mobile device : 1. Facebook friends added to your Acquaintances list will be able to see your photos, unless you have your privacy settings on those photos set as Custom: Friends except Acquaintances. When you choose the Custom privacy setting, you can selectively share something with specific people, or hide it from specific people.

You can find them in your Facebook web Insights. Select the option "Add to another list. The newly introduced Good Friends list of Facebook is very useful. Its main function is to put all your friends from whom you want to get no notification but not missed any updates from them whenever they make Facebook updates. This is my observation. It is good.

When you unfollow someone, you won't see their posts in your News Feed, but you'll still be friends with them. To unfollow a person, Page or group: Click in the top-right corner of Facebook. Select News Feed Preferences. Click Unfollow people to hide their posts. You can take a break from someone on Facebook when you change your relationship status to single, divorced or leave it blank.

You can also take a break from anyone you want to see less. When you take a break from someone you'll be able to: See less of someone: Limit where you see someone on Facebook. To put a friend on your Restricted list on the Facebook website:. Hover your mouse over their name in your news feed or on their timeline, wait for the pop-up window to appear, then click the Friends button.

Scroll all the way down, then click Restricted. If one of your friends deletes or unfriends you , Facebook does not notify you. Accessories Buying Guides How-tos Deals. Health Energy Environment. YouTube Instagram Adobe. Kickstarter Tumblr Art Club. Film TV Games. Fortnite Game of Thrones Books. Comics Music. Filed under: Web. Facebook now suggests turning friends you don't talk to into 'acquaintances' New, 40 comments.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000